Starting from 11 March 2023, travellers from Mainland China, Hong Kong and Macau entering South Korea are no longer required for proof of Covid-19 vaccination or pre-departure test. Registration for Q-CODE is also not required. For more information, please visit Korea MOFA website.

- HKSAR, MACAOSAR, and BNO passport holders are required to apply for K-ETA and obtain approval to enter Korea under visa-free entry.


- Chinese passport / DI passport / Macao travel pass holders need to apply for a visa depending on visiting purpose.


Please check the K-ETA website for eligible countries/regions.